Accessorize for the 4th of July with an Americana Gun Necklace

3 Jul

I was enamored with this necklace the moment I saw it at  LeThrift the boutique I work at.  This necklace resembles an American flag and it’s in the shape of a gun.  What represents Americana more than that?  It’s a culmination of our over inflated pride of the U.S. and our violent history.  It is the perfect necklace to wear along with a smirk on the 4th of July.

Americans love their guns.  I love Michael Moore.

2 Responses to “Accessorize for the 4th of July with an Americana Gun Necklace”

  1. Morganvsmorgan July 5, 2012 at 11:58 PM #

    I love that photo, both the cranky-looking cute dog and the gun/flag necklace.

    • phaydra July 12, 2012 at 1:24 AM #

      Thanks. That is my roommate’s dog Roxie and I had fun getting her to model for me. She’s a crazy old lady, but sometimes she’s cute.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

