Image

My Autumn Wardrobe Essentials

18 Oct

One of the best things about the cool, chilly autumn weather is the luxurious fabrics you can wear.  There is wool, cashmere, leather, and suede.  Fabrics you can’t wear comfortably when the temps are high.  My autumn wardrobe has a Little Red Riding Hood theme going on.  What are your favorite fabrics and pieces for autumn?

Red Leather Messenger Bag by Wilson's

  •  Purchased at church rummage sale.  Perfect for carrying my camera, bike lock, and anything else I can throw in.

Red Cashmere Wrap

  •  Great for layering and wearing as a scarf when it’s cooler, but perfect worn on it’s own.  Scored this brand new and never worn at a thrift store.

Red Wool Blazer by J. Crew

  •  This is what I wear when it’s cool, but a coat is not required.  Another fabulous thrift store find.

Brown Distressed Leather Knee High Boots by Steve Madden

  •  Purchased at a garage sale.  I live in these.  I love how they are angled at the top making them more unique looking.
2 Responses to “My Autumn Wardrobe Essentials”

  1. Jennifer October 18, 2011 at 1:20 PM #

    Love the distressed boots Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com

    • fashionfoodfeminism October 23, 2011 at 2:49 AM #

      They are amazing and a steal at $30. I need to learn to negotiate though. I took the first offer instead of counteroffering.

Leave a Reply

