Image

Vert Couture Eco-Fashion Show

22 Oct

On Ocober 20, Conscious Living TV presented the Vert Couture Eco-Fashion Show in Millenium Park.  The event raises awareness about fashionable, eco-friendly clothing and makes a donation to Keep Chicago Beautiful.  Gone are the days when being eco-friendly meant wearing tan hemp material that was not cut to flatter anyone.

I was a volunteer for the event.  I helped with set up and was a dresser in the back.  I did everything from make goodie bags to dressing a model. The model I worked with was sweet and there weren’t any attitudes at this event.  My only complaint is to Ford Modeling Agency for telling these beautiful women that they need to lose 2 inches.  Sorry Ford, but I think those 2 inches look good on them and I’m sure most people would agree with me.

Not only are the designs eco-friendly, but they were all made by local designers.  My 2 favorite designers were Dollparts and Silktopia.  Dollparts uses vintage clothing and transforms it into new pieces for the young, urban fashionista.  Silk Utopia makes lovely, bright colored dressy dresses from vintage silk gowns.

Take a look at all the loveliness…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Response to “Vert Couture Eco-Fashion Show”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Vintage & Eco Clothing Goes Together Like a Vanilla & Chocolate Swirl Ice Cream Cone « fashionfoodfeminism - November 2, 2011

    […] awesome clothing line by Michelle Dimitris.  I met her and was introduced to her designs at the Vert Couture Eco Fashion Show.   I loved her clothes so much I just had to hang out w/her and find out more.  I met her at her […]

Leave a Reply

