Image

The Turkey’s Point Of View

23 Nov

The holidays always remind me of the poem Point of View written by Shel Silverstein-   You can find it in his book Where the Sidewalk Ends.  Being a vegetarian it reminds me of how meat-centric the holidays are.  The holidays are actually the only time of the year my mom cooks meat.  It’s always turkey for Thanksgiving and ham for Christmas.  I’m left to eat the side dishes and desserts. Which is perfectly fine by me as long as they don’t contain meat.  The year my mom made only potatoes with meat in them and there weren’t any potatoes without meat I threw a tantrum that would best any 2 year old.

Leave a Reply

