Nothing Tastes As Good As Skinny Feels-THINSPO

25 Nov

The above quote can be attributed to the very slender model Kate Moss.  Since it’s the day after Thanksgiving we all need a little thinspiration after over indulging.  Thinspo is “motivation” to remain thin or attain thinness.  It often features pictures of extremely thin females mixed in with quotes so you can achieve your goal.  If anorexia or an eating disorder is on your to do list then I highly recommend watching thinspo videos.  If it is not, then I must warn you that some of the pics are disturbing because the women are literally skeletons.

You’ll have lovely collarbones.

Bones are beautiful.

*This is a touchy subject because there are women who are naturally thin and they shouldn’t be persecuted for that. Be aware of what is a natural, healthy size for you and let that be your goal.  Do not focus on thinness instead let healthiness be your goal.  If you are worried you may be developing an eating disorder please refer to this site.

2 Responses to “Nothing Tastes As Good As Skinny Feels-THINSPO”

  1. Ashley Pariseau November 25, 2011 at 4:23 PM #

    It’s videos like that, that make me realize why some people hate my guts. I have been naturally thin all my life, and doctors predict I always will be. Although, when I was younger, I would have given anything to have a little more meat on my bones. It must suck to feel the pressure that these girls feel and to feel hungry all the time.

    And I agree with that you said, health should be priority, not thinness.

    • fashionfoodfeminism November 26, 2011 at 10:18 AM #

      Totally agree. I also am naturally thin and have hip bones and collarbones that stick out all the time and there isn’t anything I can do about it because that’s how I naturally am, but people can be so nasty about it. Women need to embrace and love their bodies and not hate on one another.

Leave a Reply

