Chocolate Fruit Nachos

4 Feb

I wanted to make a dessert for the little dinner party my roommate and I had.  For some reason I wanted to do something Valentine’s-ey.  I guess I wanted to be creative and I’m not into the Superbowl, so Valentine’s won.  In my search I stumbled upon this recipe for chocolate and strawberry nachos.  These are simple and amazing.

First you will need to make the nachos. Preheat your oven to 350.  Only 3 ingredients are needed- flour tortillas, butter, and cinnamon sugar.  Start by melting the butter, spread it on the tortillas, and then sprinkle lots of cinnamon sugar on top.

I then stacked them on top of each other, so they could get buttery and sugary on both sides, and cut them into smaller pieces.

Now all you have to do is stick them in the oven to bake for 10-12 minutes.

Next to prepare is the fruit.  I used a combination of strawberries and bananas.  Half the package of strawberries and 2 bananas.  Just cut them up into smaller pieces.

Transfer the cinnamon sugar chips to a large plate and sprinkle the fruit on top of them.

The final step is to add the chocolate.  I used half a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips and melted them on the stove top.  I also added a small amount of olive oil to make it creamier.  Drizzle the chocolate all over the chips and fruit.  Dessert accomplished!

 

One Response to “Chocolate Fruit Nachos”

  1. kaffeinate February 4, 2012 at 4:01 PM #

    What a great idea! We often share nachos at work, and this looks like a great idea!
    Thanks for sharing it 😀

Leave a Reply

