Ms. Pac Man Kept Her Last Name

4 Feb

Ever play the game Ms. Pac Man?  I did as a kid.  It was a real treat to go out to eat or to a birthday party where there were video games.  I was constantly asking my mom for quarters so I could play.  Well, turns out that Ms. Pac Man is a feminist icon.  Just watch the video and see how hard she worked and the obstacles she had to overcome.

If you are still feeling inspired and want to pay a little homage to Ms. Pac Man may I suggest painting your nails.  Every time you catch a glimpse of your nails with Ms. Pac Man’s face you will be reminded to be strong.  If Ms. Pac Man can take on her ghosts you can too.

via

2 Responses to “Ms. Pac Man Kept Her Last Name”

  1. streetcreature February 4, 2012 at 3:16 AM #

    Your nails are incredible!!! I’m so envious. You are seriously talented! I’m following you on twitter and wordpress and facebook now. ^_^ I’m a feminist/humanist too! Definitely looking forward to seeing more of your posts. Check out my blog too.

    http://street-creature.com

  2. disseminatedthought February 4, 2012 at 3:57 AM #

    Those nails are freakin’ fantastic!

Leave a Reply

