Inside My Vintage Handbag

7 Feb

Recently Oh, for the love of Vintage! inquired about what was in my vintage handbag.  I’m currently using a 1950s turquoise crossbody bag that has a matching change purse and large clasps to close.  The long thin straps make this the perfect purse for winter since it frees up my hands so I can put them in my pockets and it doesn’t feel bulky with my extra layers.  Plus, the turquoise is a bright pop of color against my black coat.  I need color in my life.

Sitting Pretty

Purse Guts

I’m betting you’re sorry you asked now, haha.  Ok here it is:

  1. broken up mini candy canes, I like sweets & mint & candy is good indefinitely
  2. vintage Lisa Frank notebook, you know you remember Lisa Frank
  3. pen from PP
  4. vintage leather wallet
  5. PureMinerals Source The Boss Lipstick
  6. Silver-Tongued Devil Eloquence Balm by HoodooRoots
  7. NEW Leadership Illinois card holder-sometimes I’m surprised by the things I’ve had the opportunity to do in my life, I was a particpant and an intern mainly because I want to keep abortion legal and I want weed to be not illegal.
  8. phone-the simpler, the better, I break things
  9. vintage tea tin-filled with my favorite things 😉

So the one thing missing from this purse that you usually find is a set of keys.  I keep my keys in my coat pocket in the winter along with my gloves.

What do you keep in your purse?

2 Responses to “Inside My Vintage Handbag”

  1. powderkegcompacts February 8, 2012 at 5:29 PM #

    I love your little tin of balm! Very nice.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s in Your Vintage Handbag? « Oh, for the Love of Vintage! - February 8, 2012

    […] fashionfoodfeminism […]

Leave a Reply

