What To Wear To A Champagne Tasting (or when you want to feel fancy)

27 Mar

My California adventure included a visit to Napa Valley aka Wine Country.  Instead of doing a wine tasting Vera and I opted for champagne tasting.  We were in a fancy kind of mood.  Dressing fancy has different meanings for me and Vera because we have different styles.

Dresses are a wardrobe staple for me.  I will always choose a dress over a pair of pants because I feel less restricted and that they are more flattering.  I chose to wear a long vintage lace dress in a cobalt blue shade paired with a nude slip under it. I accessorized with white drop pearl earrings and a pair of nude heels.

Vera chose to wear a pair of dark wash jeans.  Yes jeans can be fancy, but a dark wash is key.  She paired her jeans with a tucked in plaid button down.  She accessorized with silver earrings and brown clog heels.

What do you do when you want to feel fancy?

Leave a Reply

