Laid Back Sunday

1 Apr

Sundays are usually reserved for relaxing and indulging.  I started the day with a rather grueling bike ride, but that’s because I’m so not in shape right now because I didn’t ride in the winter.  I met a friend for brunch at Sola in Lakeview.

I indulged in a wasabi bloody mary.  It was spicy how I like and came with shrimp and pickled asparagus.

I further indulged in sour cream pancakes.  They have blueberries baked in them and lemon ricotta on top.  Delicious.

After brunch I headed to Lincoln Square to visit Eclecticity for stationery paper.  Do you know how hard it is to find stationery in a store?  I need to write a thank you letter and I wanted it to be on pretty paper that captured my personality.  Eclecticity did have some, but none that appealed to me.  Instead I decided on a card and that I would just write the letter on plain white paper and tuck it into the card.

Later while strolling around my neighborhood I found some fabulous Steve Urkel street art.

Come sail away to the land of indulgence with me.

Since it was a little chilly I wore Gap bootcut ankle jeans with a vintage Liz Claiborne sweater.  Paired with vintage navy and white spectator pumps and of course a pair of sunglasses.  A comfy, simple outfit does not need to be frumpy.  Leave your sweatpants at home.

The perfect way to unwind at the end of the day is with an indulgent bath.

Followed up with the latest issue of Bust.

Leave a Reply

