Thrift Score-Vintage Sunglasses

2 May

Just in time for the sunny season I scored two pairs of vintage sunglasses.  I found these lovelies at a church rummage sale this past weekend.  I stumbled upon the black cat eye sunglasses first.  They were on a table buried under a pile of clothes.  They are vintage Cool Ray by Polaroid sunglasses.  I first noticed Polaroid sunglasses on Etsy while searching for vintage sunglasses.  I was thrilled when I found them at the rummage sale since I could actually try them on to see if I actually liked them on me.  I found the oversize vintage 70s sunglasses near the check out along with the jewelry. I have anointed these my absolute favorite pair of sunglasses.   When I can conceal half my face with sunglasses I’m a happy person.  Did I mention that each pair was only $2?  Yep, I scored both pairs for only $4.  The joys of vintage thrifting!  What’s your fave thrift find?

 

2 Responses to “Thrift Score-Vintage Sunglasses”

  1. hipster glasses October 18, 2012 at 1:32 PM #

    thanks for posting such a nice post. people will be benefited for that. i am also helpful for that. many important information are include in here.
    now you can visit @ http://www.guardyangel.com/ for high quality vintage eyewear collection.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. $2 Thrifty Thursday // The $2 lace tunic | Amy Morby :: Designer :: Writer - May 10, 2012

    […] thrifted these fabulous vintage sunnies for $4. Ahhhh yeah. You can see her post about it here! Thrifted sunnies are my favorite fo sho. I'll show you a pair of my own […]

Leave a Reply

