Kiwi Coconut Flognarde

17 May

 

I had originally planned to make a mango and coconut flognarde based off of this recipe.  Mangoes are one of my favorite fruits and I had picked up four really ripe ones.  Come baking day I was down to only one.  I went to the store for more but they were all out!  What to do?  Well, they had a package of ripe kiwis so I decided I would modify the recipe and use kiwis instead.  This is a wonderfully simple recipe which is just my kind of cooking.  It turned out moist and delicious, but not overly sweet.  Which may be a bad thing since because it wasn’t too sweet I ate half of it for breakfast!  It’s pretty healthy though so I think I’ll be ok.

Here is what you need:

  • 3/8 cup of sugar
  • 1/2 cup of flour
  • 1 tbsp butter
  • 3 eggs
  • 3 cups fresh fruit cut up
  • 250 mL coconut milk

First make sure to butter your pan.  I forgot to do this, I always forget to do this, therefore I guess it’s not that essential.  Cut up the fruit you are using and pour it in the pan.  Next melt the butter in a bowl and add the eggs, coconut milk, flour and sugar.  Mix together well.  Then pour over top of the fruit.

Bake in the oven at 350 degrees farenheit for 45 minutes.  Done and so simple!

 

One Response to “Kiwi Coconut Flognarde”

  1. Needle and Fork May 17, 2012 at 3:50 PM #

    come check out our food blog!! https://www.facebook.com/NeedleandFork

Leave a Reply

